SD workforce disruption directory
South Dakota WARN Act Notices (2026 Tracker)
Mass layoff filing links, federal and state WARN requirements, and the official Rapid Response directory.
- Workers listed
- 87
- Filings indexed
- 4
- General notice period
- 60 days
Filing feed
Recent South Dakota WARN filings
Sorted by notice date. Search the current dataset or use a column heading to change the sort order.
Automated official source
4 official 2026 notices currently pass the tracker’s validation rules.
Official statewide summary provides employer, location, received date, affected count, and original notice links. Effective dates are not repeated in the index, so lead time remains unavailable until document extraction is verified.
Last successful national refresh: September 3, 2026.
Review the official South Dakota source (opens in a new tab)4 filings shown
| Company / location | Layoff type | Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not reported | JeniusBank (digital unit of SMBC Manubank)Nationwide, SD | Unknown | 2 | Agency portal (opens in a new tab) | |
| Not reported | ConduentSD | Unknown | 1 | Agency portal (opens in a new tab) | |
| Not reported | Republic National Distributing CompanyRapid City, Sioux Falls, SD | Unknown | 53 | Agency portal (opens in a new tab) | |
| Not reported | Christ The King SchoolSioux Falls, SD | Unknown | 31 | Agency portal (opens in a new tab) | |
| No South Dakota filings are loaded yet. Use the official agency directory to request or verify records. | |||||
Notice requirements
South Dakota WARN law guide
Federal baseline shownThe federal WARN Act provides the baseline notice framework for covered events in South Dakota. State or local rules, benefit-continuation requirements, and collective bargaining agreements may provide additional protections; use the official Rapid Response contact below to verify the current requirements for a specific event.
- Advance notice
- 60 calendar days, generally
- Covered employer
- Generally, employers with 100 or more employees under the federal WARN coverage and counting rules
- Event threshold
- Generally, a closing affecting 50+ employees, or a mass layoff affecting 50–499 employees and at least 33% of the site workforce, or 500+ employees
- Potential penalties
- Federal remedies can include back pay and benefits for the violation period and a civil penalty for failure to notify local government. Exceptions may apply.
Answers for workers and researchers
Frequently asked questions
How much advance notice is generally required in South Dakota?
Federal WARN Act baseline generally uses a 60-day advance-notice period for covered events. Eligibility, exceptions, and the method of calculating notice can change the result.
What layoffs may trigger WARN requirements in South Dakota?
Generally, a closing affecting 50+ employees, or a mass layoff affecting 50–499 employees and at least 33% of the site workforce, or 500+ employees
Where can I verify a South Dakota WARN notice?
Use the official South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation WARN source linked on this page. This independent directory is not the legal record.
Official contact
State Department of Labor directory
Use the agency portal to verify notices and find current filing instructions.
| Agency name | WARN portal | Phone | Contact address |
|---|---|---|---|
| South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation | Official portal (opens in a new tab) | 605-773-4136 | 123 W. Missouri Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501 |